Dederang Primary School

Where each child is challenged to be curious, creative and caring

Ph: 02 6028 9331

School Council

The function of the school council is to assist in establishing the broad direction and vision of our school within the school’s community. Councillors take part in developing and monitoring the schools strategic plan and varies school polices. Other roles include supporting fundraising activities, the maintenance of school grounds and buildings as well as other recommendations brought to the monthly general meeting.

It consists of twelve members – comprising parents, Co-opted Community Members and Department of Education & Early Childhood Development (DET) employees.

School Councilors:

School Employee Members: Monika King (Principal), Noelene Goyen (Business Manager)

Parent Members:  Melanie Barton (President), Allira Lynch, Mary Read, Karen Green, Melissa Beverley

Co-opted Community Member: Madeline Larkin (Vice President), Belinda McKillop